24
Feb
09

I gotta be honest

I am achey all over.
I go between having the chills and sweats.
I have the knowledge that this too shall pass.
And I do not wanna be with this. 
I just wanna escape (even if it means just sleeping)

So for now I am resisting and I don’t give a crap
(oh well at least I know)

I am soo thankful for fresh ginger though

2 Responses to “I gotta be honest”


  1. February 25, 2009 at 10:38 am

    I hope you recover soon. I’ll include you in my chanting.
    Barry

  2. 2 johnherberger
    February 25, 2009 at 3:28 pm

    Thanks – been sleeping quite a bit and sweating it out and feel so much better. Fresh ginger and tumeric broth helps too. I’m not one of those guys who want to be babied when i am sick – I just want to be left alone to be grumpy – and I was blessed enough to have that priveledge


Leave a Reply

Live'n Aloha on Maui.
Lately just posting pics, artwork, vids, & music with just a headline (less seems to be more).
Into Wilber, Beck, Zen Stuffs, Spiritual Concepts, Philosophy and Humor (kinda geeky humor).
Currently attempting to strengthen my meditation skills (this has been a 20 yr process).
Thanks for stopp'n by and please leave a comment. Poz or Neg, all comments welcome.
"I don't like Spam" (said with a British accent)

February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Pages


