15
Dec
08

My favorite – honest and beautiful

I can get sentimental over the holidays (I suppose it’s better than bitter and/or depressed).  I have an affinity to certain timeless and transcendent lessons in childhood stories, The Grinch, Charlie Brown, Pee Wee’s Christmas  (HAH!) . . . but the video below is a clip of my all time favorite.  No speaking (but for a bit of music and song) – there is no need for words.  Beautiful renderings in pastels and what I feel is the most HONEST lesson about life – joy, hope, imagination, clinging, sorrow and Impermanence.

4 Responses to “My favorite – honest and beautiful”


  1. 1 Uku
    December 16, 2008 at 4:45 am

    Oh yes, this is absolutely awesome, one of the traditions of Xmas Eve to watch it from telly. Still, as an adult, I’ll watch it every Christmas when it comes from tv. Bueno!

    Thank you for sharing.

    With palms together,
    Uku

  2. December 16, 2008 at 8:44 am

    Really nice. Thanks for sharing this. Helped me with some of the stress I’ve been feeling surrounding the holidays.
    Peace to you,
    Molly

  3. 3 Chas
    December 16, 2008 at 9:41 am

    Hey John,
    Mahalo nui loa for posting this! It takes me back to some very fond childhood Christmas’! It is one of the “purest” Christmas toons! Hope you’re having a good one!

  4. December 18, 2008 at 5:11 pm

    Truly one of the best. Those wonderful Celtic Women.


Leave a Reply

Live'n Aloha on Maui.
Lately just posting pics, artwork, vids, & music with just a headline (less seems to be more).
Into Wilber, Beck, Zen Stuffs, Spiritual Concepts, Philosophy and Humor (kinda geeky humor).
Currently attempting to strengthen my meditation skills (this has been a 20 yr process).
Thanks for stopp'n by and please leave a comment. Poz or Neg, all comments welcome.
"I don't like Spam" (said with a British accent)

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Pages


