15
Dec
08

Shut the F up

whispering

 

Since in order to speak, one must first listen, learn to speak by listening.

~ Mevlana Rumi Quotes from Rumi Daylight: A Daybook of Spiritual Guidance

What do you do to still that screaming monkey in your head, so you can hear – before opening your mouth? 

My greatest regrets have been opening my mouth before having listened.  My greatest regrets will continue to be opening my mouth before I have listened.  In order to listen I do not need to quiet others. I need to turn attention to what arises within . . .  and let it go.

Deep Breathes

2 Responses to “Shut the F up”


  1. 2 Sara
    December 16, 2008 at 4:18 am

    Yeah, I think we could all use a giant cup of shut the f@#$ up :)


Leave a Reply

Live'n Aloha on Maui.
Lately just posting pics, artwork, vids, & music with just a headline (less seems to be more).
Into Wilber, Beck, Zen Stuffs, Spiritual Concepts, Philosophy and Humor (kinda geeky humor).
Currently attempting to strengthen my meditation skills (this has been a 20 yr process).
Thanks for stopp'n by and please leave a comment. Poz or Neg, all comments welcome.
"I don't like Spam" (said with a British accent)

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

